Officers

President
Dr. Jerome Goodwin
University Registrar
North Carolina Central University
jgoodwin@nccu.edu 
                                                         
Executive Secretary
Phyllis Thompson
Assistant VP for Admissions and Student Marketing
Benedict College
Thompsop@Benedict.edu
Treasurer
Dr. Argyle J. Smallwood                                                                                 Administrative Support Associate
North Carolina Central University
ajcollins@nccu.edu
Member-at-Large New Member Orientation Coordinator
Mary Gooch
Director of Admissions (Retired)
Prairie View A&M University
me_gooch@hotmail.com
Former Presidents – President’s Advisory Committee
Carolyn Evans
Registrar
Tougaloo College
cevans@tougaloo.edu
Former President – President’s Advisory Committee
Dr. Juno Leggette Jacobs
Director of Enrollment ServicesTougaloo College
jjacobs@gougaloo.edu
Former Presidents – President’s Advisory Committee

Director of Sponsorship
Arnella Hayes
Director of Admissions and Retention
Shorter College
Hayes_arnella@yahoo.com

Member-at-Large for Special Projects
Dr. Ruth Woods
Pre-Collegiate Counselor
Metropolitan School District of Pike Township: Indianapolis, Indianarwwoods@pike.k12.in.us 
Parliamentarian

 

Robert Henderson
Retired Educator
Member-at-Large
Rhendy1906@sbcglobal.net

 

 

Nicole D. Jackson
Technology
Member-at-Large
ndjackson@nccu.edu